ubergurl

conquering the world one martini at a time...







shop

cook

auntie-martha

readymade

budget-living

kittenpants

greg

pearls before swine

tom-cat

get-crafty

grrl

bust

disgruntled housewife

rat city rollergirls

CATS AND THE TRINITY OF EVIL

2005-03-25

Reading: The Mystery of the Aleph: Mathematics, the Kabbalah, and the Search for Infinity by Amir Aczel

Igor: Crucial Information

Non-Sequitur: Stevie Nicks Fantasy Portraits

:::

I�m just kind of playing with the grand scheme of my pages. Trying to figure out what should be included and where everything should go. I like things nice and tidy, ordered and consistent. I like knowing that things will be where they�re supposed to be. It comforts me. Then I wonder if I should change the entire format. Should there be clowns? I love clowns. Please, send in the clowns.

My boss is in a series of important client meetings (read: playing golf) this afternoon. That means everyone else will slowly trickle out of the office until I�m here alone at 3:30pm. Wouldn�t it be super cool to crank NPR and jump from desk to desk performing some fabulous interpretive dance? Paperwork pirouettes! And then the walls might suddenly bleed cats. Ah! Interpretive dance with cats! Balanchine could have herded cats. Balanchine could have choreographed cats. Balanchine could have choreographed �Cats�. Eew. Andrew Lloyd Webber + Celine Dion + Michael Bolton = Trinity of Evil. Ok. The first person to accurately describe and diagram (in three colors) the thought process that created that puddle-o-weird will win a pair Old Navy flip-flops.

before * after * home * host * profile * e-mail